Our Leadership


Geoff Rothschild

Trustee of Brand South Africa and NBF Chairperson and OPSCO member

Sabine Dall’Omo

CEO of Siemens Southern and Eastern Africa and NBF Vice Chairperson and OPSCO member


Gregory Nott

Director at Norton Rose Fulbright SA and Chairperson of NBF OPSCO

Trevor Brown

Former Chairperson of Deloitte Africa and Chairperson of NBF ARC

Peter Varndell

NBF CEO and Member of NBF Board, OPSCO and ARC

Cas Coovadia

Managing Director BUSA and Member of NBF Board and ARC

Dr Yvonne Mhinga

Managing Director of Chaka Chaka Promotions of Africa Foundation and Princess and Member of NBF Board

Koko Khumalo

CEO of Motlanalo Inc. and Member of NBF Board and ARC

Seara Mkhabela

Group Executive Head: Corporate Affairs at Anglo American and Member of NBF Board

Mr. Ian Hirschfeld

Director for Economic Policy & Regulatory: Africa at Coca-Cola Africa and Member of NBF Board

Ms Iddah Asin

Head of Government Affairs and Policy Sub-Saharan Africa at Johnson & Johnson, Advocate of the High Court of Kenya and Member of NBF Board


Graça Machel

Founder of the Graça Machel Trust and NBF Patron

Dr Nkosana Moyo

Founder of the Mandela Institute for Development Studies and NBF Patron

Dr Reuel Khoza

Chairperson of Dzana Investments, Discovery Bank and Assupol Holdings Limited, NBF Patron and Founding Chairperson

Stanley Subramoney

CEO of Menston Holdings and NBF Patron